This topic contains 7 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Apollo Tangent 12 years, 6 months ago.

• Author

Apollo Tangent
    Participant

I always appreciate artistry on websites. Instead of putting it to a vote, I’d like open minded opinions on whether I should create more Flash pages and get “hosting” to export pages and secure a proper domain.

Is there a need for it?

Not wanting to put words in His mouth…

I know that the Zine isn’t going to score a lot of hits traffic wise at first.

As Guy Parker would tell you, there is an audience that likes a well put together site that encourages re-visitation purely for the entertainment value.

I’d like to explore ways to further the interest in the game. I’m a novice, I humbly admit that. Would Flash pages be a flash in the pan, or would it be a nice feature to employ, in the least to pique interest in the game?

I value opinions, so I’m asking the community as a whole.

Thanks, I look forward to responses.

Apollo

Sondra
    Participant

AT use the flash for it 🙂 The site with it takes more atention with the proper flash 🙂

Willis
    Participant

Ok *cracks knuckles* ..

Flash I would advise against, true its very nice for creative designs and yes can lead to some very VERY attractive websites, however it takes much understanding and patience to do such work.

Plus it takes in factor that compatability issue. People running machines that support flash, the correct version of flash, etcetc.

Websites typicly fall under one of two categories. Content or Pretty. Websites that use flash (and use it well) simply float at the Pretty side of things. Their cool to look at, one can admire the design and layout. But thats it. For content their squat, an empty shell. Have a website that does not look butt ugly and puts out new contend occasionally and that’ll be a website you see people visit often.

Again what do you go for, one time flings or consistant visitors?