This topic contains 10 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  cbx550f 10 years, 4 months ago.

• Author

sfx
    Participant

This is my first atempt to post my tanks so if it don’t work i will be open for sugestions.(be easy 😯 ).I used blender and im still learning so here are the two that i have done.got a nother in the works but i need to reasearch blender a little more so i can make it the way i want it.
    not bad for a NOOB

Deathstryker
    Participant

The only real criticism I have is on the top example. You might lower the amount of sides on the turret gun. It looks like you have about 16 sides. Considering, it’s so small on the map, you could probably get away with about 10… maybe even 8. This will help reduce the poly count and keep the game running more smoothly of course.

Also, may I move this topic to the mods and modeling section of the site? If you really want to keep it here, I’ll leave it alone though.

sfx
    Participant

Hey thanks for the criticism..really i need all i can get. you wer right about the sides 16.please move this whear ever it should be.
    thanks 8)

The AI
    Participant

nice to see someone makin’ tanks sfx, I tried wraping my head around blender once, as I said, once. if you need a list of tank models, bullet models, and other random stuff to take up your time, holler, I got a long list…

KTM Rider
    Participant

Ooh, very nice. Perhaps you should speak to Thrax about adapting some of your models once you are satisfied with them, so they don’t just sit in the recesses of the forum, collecting dust.

I won’t pretend that I have any knowledge about modeling. I can only offer what my eyes tell me. But I really like that scorpion. The only suggestion I’d make is to make his legs a bit skinnier. He looks a bit thick-legged…

So are you gonna just model whatever pops into your mind, or would you like suggestions? I’m sure the Scorched community can come up with some good ones!

Good luck!

cbx550f
    Participant