This topic contains 35 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  BOY 12 years, 6 months ago.

• Author

apache64d
    Participant

Today I had argiument with Bronsky (aka The MOM) about trucing.
    It started when myself, Darek!, Bronsky, and Smart were on the same island. I asked: “truce island?” Smart said ok. I asked Darek! and Bronsky (who were close to each other) and they said no. I thought that at least one of them will shot me so I shot at them (a funky bomb).
    Then Bronsky started complaining about me that I’m not playing “clean”, without trucing and he said that because I’m an admin and rank 7 I shouln’d trucing and play “clean” game. I said that 1000 (ok 95% of the) player do that and he dhould complain to all of them…(He even told me to “shut up”…)
    To my opion, trucing is a legimit act in the game. Ok maybe a hole Island truce is too much, but if some1 want to truce with another player ..well I think there is nothing wrong with that. It’s like to say that resigning (when u r “locked on the target”) is not “clean”(it’s anoying but legimit). Or also to say that using fuel is not “fair”.

I don’t truce every round or in a whole game.

well you all know what I vote

poolee
    Participant

Hey Apache64

Yeah, I believe trucing is fine tactic… it has helped many times to advance through the game. Sometimes I’ve truced with 1 or 2 others, who have truced with 1 or 2 other different people… makes for an interesting outcome.

On the otherhand, if a couple of 3 players truce on one side of the island, then that makes them a ripe target for a funky… guaranteed deaths there cos they won’t kill each other before your funky arrives.

So, no issues with trucing for me…

Cheers
    Poolee

Deathstryker
    Participant

Man these polls are fun. I chose 4 because I think trucing is fine as along as it’s not used to gang up on someone.

DireWolf
    Participant