This topic contains 81 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  imported_gcamp 7 years, 9 months ago.

• Author

1337_dude
    Participant

Hey, i’m new to Scorched 3D, and would love to try it. The only problem is i have a Mac, so when I download it, i’m not prompted to install anything, and the Scorched 3D folder… has basically nothing i can use to play the game. Allow me to show you, this is what the folder contains (In order from top left to bottom right): AUTHORS, COPYING, README, scorched3d, share, TODO. All of the files except for the scorched3d, and share are Textedit files. When i double click on scorched3d, it opens up Terminal, runs something, and thats it.

I’ve downloaded OpenAl, and installed it, but have no idea how it’s helping. Could someone please help me with installing this, thanks.

EDIT by Deathstryker. Sticked this. If you want to read info on app version requests, click here .

BOY
    Participant

I don’t know much about mac, but one guy does, here are some links to his posts where he has helped others.

http://www.scorched3d.co.uk/phpBB2/search.php?mode=results

1337_dude
    Participant

That link is a search engine only?

Well i just realized that i have absolutely no idea how to run this game, (no knowledge of Terminal, or UNIX) and i can’t find any instructions. If this Mac user could help me step by step, i would greatly appreciate it.

Deathstryker
    Participant

Try PM’ing either of these guys if they don’t see this post first:
    DeVice
    fab4

They both have extensive knowledge in mac systems.

DeVice
    Participant

Extensive is a bit abusive 🙂

I’m sorry but i currently no longer have acess to MacOS machines, so it will be difficult to help you.

Do you know about command line working in MacOS ? Running the file from within a console window may help, as you’d be able to see what the output of its execution is, and to report it here if it doesn’t helps you.

BOY
    Participant