This topic contains 6 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  BOY 12 years, 9 months ago.

• Author

Anonymous
    Participant

Hello all.I am a newbie at this game and i have some questions…First of all i want to ask about force shield.Sometimes shield dont save me from direct hit by baby roller or missle or baby sandhog 😯 I tried to do the same,make direct hit with 1000 power but my rollers can’t pass shield..Explain how this shield bug works please.

jdog
    Participant

Do you mean a direct hit by the missile that produces the baby rollers or the rollers themself? If you mean the rollers, then no it isn’t a bug, babyrollers will kill you even if you have a shield on. A sandhog will bounce off you shield, but a sandhog will go under you shield if close enough after the bounce.

Sandhogs earth dirt and have a explosive yeild. The missile may not be hitting directly on your shiled but close enough to kill you will the fall.

Some shields will not save you from a direct hit and even if it does if you don’t have parachutes on the fall will probably kill you.

Willis
    Participant

Sorry Jdog but you may have missed what he was saying.

Guest I have seen and thought about this as well. I have no idea what the true nature is, but I do know that it is not something of dumb luck, its a known “trick” to some.. in other words thier able to preform it time after time.

Back to Jdog … remember what Guest was refering to is the Force Sheild. This is the one that surrounds your unit and has the, to me its an aqua coloring. Now typicly when you hit this sheild your projectile is to bounce off.

But ok you probably knew what the shield does after sayin its name.. anyway what he is getting at, is why some people can shoot AT this shield, and break its defenses. In other words their projectile does not bounce away but in fact does damage.