This topic contains 0 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Outer 10 years, 2 months ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #5739

    Princey
    Participant

    Right dont shout because it could be me being a total retard but as it turns out, i was testing the new version today, a slight annoying problem has occured.. When you Enter a game seems fine but does conflict a lot if previous version is still installed on your system. Mainly because i think when you download the files into the beta release, it overwrites to the same folders as previous version which is annoying as you have to delete old one to avoid conflicts..

    Secondly, When you exit a game, Your Name will still be on the server list and it will still have you down as still playing even though you’ve left and it does not recognise your off until previous game is timed out.

    #43978

    Outer
    Participant

    @princey wrote:

    Right dont shout because it could be me being a total retard but as it turns out, i was testing the new version today, a slight annoying problem has occured.. When you Enter a game seems fine but does conflict a lot if previous version is still installed on your system. Mainly because i think when you download the files into the beta release, it overwrites to the same folders as previous version which is annoying as you have to delete old one to avoid conflicts..

    Yup it does, thats what gavin said in this post: http://www.scorched3d.co.uk/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4491

    @princey wrote:

    Secondly, When you exit a game, Your Name will still be on the server list and it will still have you down as still playing even though you’ve left and it does not recognise your off until previous game is timed out.

    The problem was reported here:
    http://scorched3d.co.uk/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4498

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.